Stay Connected: FREE SHIPPING: U.S. ORDERS $50+
The cart is empty.
Cart contains {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} Item(s) Total: {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{shoppingcart.total}}

 Shop by Category

   Shop by Brand

Pay by Card or PayPal

INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING
Please Read

Trade Up Program

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER
FREE Sign Up:
 

 

Product Reviews

For the product: Ross Animas Fly Reels
Average Ratings: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Beauty and a Beast - Ross Animas Reel"

Floyd K on 4/28/2022 4:08:25 PM

Review: Have this reel in the 5/6 Platinum and it balances very well on my 9' 5wt rod. Fit and finish are excellent which is to be expected from Ross Reels and the incremental drag adjustments are gradual unlike some of my other reels. I also want to give a shoutout to the fine folks at Gorge Fly Shop. Super responsive, pleasant staff to work with and so happy I chose this shop. Thank you to Team Gorge!

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Spoiled"

James McConnell on 12/31/2021 10:06:59 AM

Review: This was my first Ross Reel and it won't be my last. Out of the box I was blown away not only by the looks of the reel, but by the incredible feel. The tolerances are tight and this thing just exudes quality and dependability. On top of that, let me just say that the crew at the Gorge Fly Shop are the absolute best. Awesome communication and lightning quick service.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Ross Animas Reel"

Frank Smith on 11/15/2021 9:10:49 AM

Review: Great product. Helpful and pleasant service. Received item in just a few days. Will buy from here again.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great reel, great fly shop"

Kurt F on 2/24/2021 7:22:47 AM

Review: This is my 4th Ross reel, and this one is the perfect balance of lightweight, a proven drag system and price. The 7/8 will go on my Sage Salt 7wt that I’ll use for bones and redfish. The Gorge Fly Shop makes it so easy with free fly line, shipping and no sales tax.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Ross Animas"

Lane Faver on 1/4/2021 12:10:18 PM

Review: The service here at Gorge Fly Shop is amazing and will definitely be coming back for more.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great service"

Craig Ely on 9/27/2020 12:46:04 PM

Review: Just what I wanted. Wide selection of fly lines available. Quick shipping!

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Animas reel is solid"

ted eaton on 7/12/2020 10:59:33 AM

Review: Great reel at a reasonable price. The Gorge fly shop answered all of my questions and shipped my order the same day. Great service!

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Amazing reel and shop"

Gunnar Lamblin on 6/23/2020 11:55:29 PM

Review: Found this shop on eBay and absolutely nobody can beat this deal period. Free $80 Rio Grand? YESSIR! Reel is great. Excellent manufacturing quality and a really nice drag and retrieve noise. May as well buy it here and get free fly line and great shipping

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Ross Animas 5/6"

John Savulich on 1/30/2020 10:26:44 AM

Review: Excellent reel. Due to the weight (light), it can be used it on 8' 5/6 wt rods and 9' 3/4wt. This is a very universal size. Can't beat the deal from Gorge Fly Shop with the free fly line. Thanks, Guys.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"2019 Version Ross Animas 5-6 reel."

Harry Aikey on 8/25/2019 10:45:08 AM

Review: I am a fan of Ross fly reels and when the new version of the Animas was introduced I had to give one a try. My thoughts are that this is instantly my favorite reel. Beautiful reel, excellent craftsmanship.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Gorge Fly Shop, Inc - 3200 Lower Mill Dr., Hood River, OR 97031, US