Shop by Category

  • Mobile Store
  •   Cyber Specials
      Sale | Closeouts
     Fly Lines
     Spey Lines
     Wading Boots
      Wading Gear
      Fly Boxes
     Leaders | Tippet
     Tools | Accessories
      Tying Tools
     Rod & Reel Cases
     Bags | Luggage
     Packs | Vest
      Smith Optics
      DVD's | Books
     Gifts | Cool Stuff
     Fly Fishing Travel

       Shop by Brand

    Free Email List
    Newsletter Sign Up:

    Pay by Card or PayPal

    Gorge Fly Shop Gift Certificates




    Sale Items and Closeoutdeals (rods & reels)


    Trade Up Program


    Product Reviews

    For the product: Kast Steelhead Glove

    Write your own review | Return to product details >>

    Average Ratings:

    Rate this Product:

    Rate this product:

    "Kast Waterproof Steelhead Glove"

    John Garrett on 10/26/2015 2:56:16 PM

    Review (Tell us Why?: Okay, I've hated gloves all my life, don't even wear gloves when I'm chopping wood...for years I wouldn't wear gloves in the winter, even on the coldest days, because I couldn't feel anything. Well because of that mentality my hands would become so cold and numb I eventually couldn't feel anything anyway. So I decided to try them and boy was I happy with the advancement from gloves over 20 years ago when I decided never to wear gloves again while fishing. Not only are my hands warmer now, but because these gloves are breathable, they don't sweat inside, eventually making my hands cold anyway and honestly after having them on for about 10 minutes I get used to them and can actually feel the line. The very first thing I did with my Kast Steelhead Gloves was hold them under the water for a legit 5 minutes to make sure they were waterproof and they were. Worth every penny and if there ever was a problem with them, Kast would take care of it. I could go on...

    Rate this Product:

    "Kast gloves"

    Skilly on 4/11/2014 3:12:48 PM

    Review (Tell us Why?: I have been able to wear mine a bit now and mostly I reaally like them. I can fish with them with a Spey rod and do not have a problem handling the line. The only shortfall I see is thee thumb could be better designed, when my thumb bends it just slides up and down inside the glove and the fingers a way to bulky for me. Right length just bulky. All said I wear them because they are better than anything else I can find.

    Rate this Product:

    "Kast steelhead glove"

    Richard Martinsen on 2/2/2014 4:43:45 PM

    Review (Tell us Why?: The gloves were as advertised. I was skeptical about "waterproof" so submersed them under water for several minutes. They are waterproof! They arrived sooner than expected. This is a quality supplier......****

    Rate this Product:

    "Warm and water-proof"

    Robin Hood on 1/1/2014 1:27:08 PM

    Review (Tell us Why?: These gloves are waterproof and wind-proof as advertised. However they are not that easy to use fly-fishing. The gloves are difficult for casting and stripping, however over time I'm hoping I will get use to the thickness. I am pleased with the warmth and dryness they provide.,

    Rate this Product:

    "Great fishing gloves"

    Wichita - Durango, CO on 12/25/2013 4:26:58 PM

    Review (Tell us Why?: Any fishing finantic will appreciate these gloves that are wind proof, water proof, and warm to boot. Great for gentle fish release in freezing cold waters. Used many types of gloves but these are the best. Wished I had bought them sooner.

    Rate this Product:

    "Last gloves"

    Donald Flemming on 12/24/2013 7:27:43 AM

    Review (Tell us Why?: Outstanding gloves. Waterproof and kept me warm and dry on the water. Expensive but worth it.

    Rate this Product:

    "kast steelhead gloves"

    Charles Brokenshire on 12/17/2013 9:06:20 AM

    Review (Tell us Why?: These gloves are real warm and very good quality.

    Rate this Product:

    Write your own review

    Rate this product:


    Gorge Fly Shop, Inc - 201 Oak St., Hood River, OR 97031, US - Phone: 541.386.6977

    Home |  View Cart | My Account |  Store Map  |  SiteMap  |  Products  | Contact Us



    Hood River, Oregon | Mon. - Sat. 9:30am to 6pm | Sun 10am to 4pm PST

    © 2006-2015, All rights reserved | webmaster mp