Stay Connected: FREE SHIPPING: U.S. ORDERS $50+
The cart is empty.
Cart contains {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} Item(s) Total: {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{shoppingcart.total}}

 Shop by Category

Pay by Card or PayPal

Gorge Fly Shop Brands Gorge Fly Shop Blog

INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING
Please Read

Fly Fishing Reports

Trade Up Program

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER
Sign Up FREE:
 

 

Product Reviews

Average Ratings: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Galvan Torque 8"

Armando Zubiate on 7/31/2022 3:59:44 PM

Review: My purchase of this reel was fantastic! The staff at Gorge Fly Shop are friendly and gives outstanding customer service. The order was processed almost immediately, great experience!. The reel performed as expected!I will continue buying from this shop!

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Torque Reel"

Matthew Aliberti on 6/10/2022 10:37:10 PM

Review: Solid reel. Smooth drag, more than enough drag for a 5wt. Gorge Fly shop always has a great selection of what ever you need. A very knowledgeable staff to help answer your questions. Great communication and fast shipping

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent service"

Danny Rivett on 2/10/2022 9:37:36 PM

Review: The Gorge Fly Shop has been a wonderful resource to me and other members of the Long Beach Casting Club that have mostly gone to Corkers. I recently purchased a pair of waist high G3 waders which turned out to be a little short. No problem, I contacted the shop, sent them back and had the correct size for a trip to the Lower Owens last weekend. I highly recommend a Gorge Fly Shop for the personal service rather than a big box website.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fantastic customer service"

Bob Wambach on 9/24/2021 9:27:31 AM

Review: I had a good idea what reel I wanted but I called the shop and had a great conversation with one of the sales people on the brand of reel and the right type of line to order with it. No pressure - just great service. I'll order again here for sure!!!

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Galvan Torque reel, line, and backing"

Michael Bullis on 6/1/2021 11:05:43 AM

Review: I recently purchased the Torque reel, both because of its exceptional reviews and for the unprecedented deal including a high-end line. My few questions were answered clearly and quickly by the shop staff and delivery was prompt. I definitely will purchase again from Gorge Fly Shop

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Galvan, Quality Made in the USA!"

Lou Coyote on 5/20/2021 11:00:59 AM

Review: I've never owned a Galvan product before. I've had a Bauer reel. I own a couple of Lamson reels that I absolutely love. When I was looking for a 10wt reel for my G Loomis Asquith 13'6 8wt, one of the suggestions John @ GFS made was Galvan. To be honest, I was eyeballing another Lamson, which John admitted made very nice reels. But, the one I was looking at was very light and might not balance my rod too well. So, looking at the options, and knowing the quality of Galvan, that is what I bought, along with an extra spool. And, I'll tell you what, Galvan makes one heck of a reel!!! The Torque 10wt balance my rod perfectly. Because the reel was backordered for 10 days or so. And, me being impatient, I called up Galvan to see if it could ship faster, (don't tell GFS-lol). The woman who answered was super nice and willing to see what, and if, I had any options. A day later she called, but I was over my impatience and was ok with it shipping normal method. My point is their customer service is great. Just like Gorge Fly Shop.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Tremendous service / Quality Gear"

Kevin Hanson on 2/14/2021 1:07:46 PM

Review: Recently bought the Galvan Torque 6 from Gorge Fly Shop. Online purchase was easy and included a wide selection of backing and fly line. I received a call from the shop to choose another backing color. The gentleman on the phone was helpful as he talked me through the options and confirmed my fly line selection. The shop prepared and shipped my purchase quickly. I will definitely do business with them again in the future.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Top end reel"

John Estay on 1/2/2021 4:04:53 PM

Review: Just ordered a reel from the gorgefly shop. It wasn’t available with the color I wanted so they called me and asked if I would mind waiting a couple weeks which was fine with me. Now it arrived and what a wonder reel to buy thanks Gorge Fly Shop for making my order the way I planned it to be thanks also for helping me select the line too. I will keep you in mind and visit you live when all this pandemic is over. Thanks again Karrie

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Haven't used them all but..."

jack brydon on 11/17/2020 9:21:55 PM

Review: Galvan torque is the best reel I have personally ever used. Can't imagine needing anything more than this reel has to offer.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great service!"

Andy Eskew on 6/8/2020 7:46:46 PM

Review: I was recently in the market for a reel. I couldn’t decide brands. I contacted gorge fly shop which turned out to be a great decision. The staff there answered my questions about different brands and made the experience pleasurable. They were extremely responsive to my questions by email. I bought from them and the product was shipped quickly. I will be back in the future. Thanks for your help and great service.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Excellent!"

Kolbjorn Holthe on 1/22/2020 3:03:54 PM

Review: Can't get any better. Friendly and competent service, no mistakes, low prices and quick shipment, even to Europe. Well done!

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Galvan Reels"

Don NIKSIC on 1/18/2020 11:06:02 AM

Review: I am a long time fly fisherman (over 50 years) I own and have owned a lot of equipment. Galvan reels are better than most, and unless you’re willing to spend 3 or 4 times more, for not much more, they are the right choice. I own 5 Galvans.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Fast and as advertised"

Brian Martinez on 11/19/2019 3:21:32 PM

Review: No review for the reel as it will be great. Purchasing from the Gorge Fly Shop was painless using Amazon Pay. Free fly line made buying a no brain'er.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Dependable"

M Thiessen on 6/12/2019 1:49:46 PM

Review: Dependable, Simple, Elegant. If you want to put a fish on the drag with a light tippet, this reel can do it. If you need lots of holding power on the drag but still want a smooth transition to letting line out, this reel can do it. I've got it in 4, 6, and now 8. They can handle some abuse, too. I take mine on backcountry trips and don't have to worry about it failing. And it's made in USA, so there's that, too.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Reel"

Jeff Knauss on 4/16/2019 10:51:30 AM

Review: Put in on an NRX 5wt. Nice combo. Upgraded line to SA smooth infinity (which doesn't give up anything to the MXP). I will put it through the gauntlet next month on my next trip.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

1 2 3

Gorge Fly Shop, Inc - 3200 Lower Mill Dr., Hood River, OR 97031, US