Stay Connected: FREE SHIPPING: U.S. ORDERS $50+
The cart is empty.
Cart contains {{shoppingcart.totalQuantity}} Item(s) Total: {{shoppingcart.subtotal}} {{shoppingcart.total}}

 Shop by Category

   Shop by Brand

Pay by Card or PayPal

INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING
Please Read

Trade Up Program

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER
FREE Sign Up:
 

 

Product Reviews

Average Ratings: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Great big water nymphing rod - 697-4"

Adam Kucharski on 11/11/2021 2:15:46 PM

Review: The rod is great. Love the extra length and the action is just fast enough. Throws streamers well when needed. It was sold out everywhere and I was able to get it in a reasonable amount of time through Gorge Fly shop. Excellent service and timely shipping, which included a free fly line. 5 stars for the product and shop.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Sage Sonic"

Chad Kinder on 10/15/2021 5:25:27 AM

Review: I purchased the 691. Great rod which I use for throwing heavy indicator nymph rigs and streamers. Plan to use for throwing bass bugs next spring as well.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Sonic"

Ronald Kochman on 7/16/2021 6:12:18 PM

Review: Outstanding rod in the 6wt. I’m super happy to have it. It’s a real work horse!

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Sage SONIC 590-4"

Franz Frommhund on 7/6/2021 8:19:34 AM

Review: Hello! I received the rod very quickly, thanks for the quick delivery. Have already caught some nice trout with it awesome part.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Sage Sonic 7wt purchase"

Tom Hardigree on 4/26/2021 7:36:33 AM

Review: Excellent advice on this rod. It performs as well/better than advised. Service was excellent. Shipping was extremely fast! Gorge Fly Shop has always exceeded expectations. Tom

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Sonic 9 foot 5 wt"

Justin Davenport on 3/22/2021 10:21:22 AM

Review: Such an incredible rod. I looked all over many different shops for this rod. I should have came here first. Gorge Fly Shop had it in stock and super fast shipping. I will definitely do business with them in the future. Super pleased.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Sage Sonic"

Jacob Pool on 2/3/2021 5:48:12 PM

Review: A lot of places don't have the rod I wanted in stock, but Gorge Fly Shop did. It was sent to me fast and packaged well, also free fly line! Can't beat that. My next rod/reel purchase will definitely be from the Gorge!

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Sage Sonic 490"

Russell B on 1/1/2021 9:45:40 AM

Review: Many of my rods are in a more moderate action category. Scott G series, Winston BIIILS, and Sage MOD. I love these softer rods but there are days that the conditions call for a faster action. I fish the Yakima and the Naches in WA and anyone that knows these rivers will tell you the wind in the canyon stretches can make things interesting. This is where a faster rod like the Sage Sonic is the right tool. In many ways this rod feels like classic Sage with a stiff butt section and fast tip. Your casting strokes will be short and crisp and the line speed this rod generates is amazing. However, what really impressed me is this rod's incredible accuracy. Even on a windy day this rod is like throwing darts at the 40 to 50ft range. On the Sonic 490 I tried a couple different lines in a WF4F, the Rio Gold and a SA MPX. For me the clear winner was the MPX which has a slightly heavier head that seem to fit the rod better. Keep in mind, this is a fast rod so if you need the feedback of the rod loading you may want to consider a Rio Grand or a different rod. Experience casters will love it. The Sonic's quality is top notch, high end feel and reasonably low swing weight at a mid range price. This rod should be in the conversation regardless of price point. Fives Stars for a lot of rod for a great price.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Sage sonic and free line"

Jeffrey Pope on 9/6/2020 10:11:31 AM

Review: Flawless, professional service from the Gorge Fly shop. Have done business in the past too and always been happy

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Awesome!"

Mick on 7/2/2020 4:33:48 PM

Review: The best rod I've bought and used in a long time.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Home Run for Sage"

Larry Gamble on 6/13/2020 3:34:20 PM

Review: My first reaction when I saw this rod was "only $550”? My second reaction when I cast it was "only $550”? This is one sweet, crisp casting rod. Can hardly wait to get it on the water.

Rate this Product:

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Gorge Fly Shop, Inc - 3200 Lower Mill Dr., Hood River, OR 97031, US